“The Purge”

I haven’t been writing anything with my images but I think I want to start doing that from now on.This idea came to me in my sleep. Only the texture was very glossy on the character. This is based on the psychadelic experience or religous experience. It is about seeing the true nature of reality, vomiting up our ego/past, and begging for salvation. The man is in a business suit to represent our daily grind and disconnect from the spiritual. His eyes are red and he is vomiting to show that he is extremely intoxicated. The symbol whisping out of his mouth represents the western idea of god, which I draw an egyptian ankh with cartoon mouse ears. He is in nature because this is what raw, true, reality looks like. I hope that explains a little more.

One thought on ““The Purge”

Leave a Reply

